Skip links and keyboard navigation

Wide Bay-Burnett catchments

In the Wide Bay-Burnett Aquatic Conservation Assessment (ACA) the AquaBAMM methodology has been applied separately to the non-riverine (i.e. palustrine and lacustrine) and riverine wetlands within each of the 6 catchments. In effect, there are 12 ACAs for the riverine and non-riverine wetlands in the study area.

View the ACA report (Version1.1)

An ACA for the freshwater riverine wetlands of the Burnett River catchment is part of this assessment and supersedes the previous Burnett River assessment.

Find out more about accessing the data and reports on the get mapping help page.

The riverine and non-riverine data and reporting (information on specific environmental values, by location) may be accessed through WetlandMaps.

Information on specific environmental values, by location, is also available via Environmental reports online.

For further information on AquaBAMM and the ACA results email biodiversity.planning♲

Wide Bay-Burnett catchments ACA report

Quick facts

or Aquatic conservation assessments are an outcome of the Aquatic Biodiversity Assessment and Mapping Method (AquaBAMM).
Six catchments
make up the Wide Bay-Burnett catchments:
  • Burnett
  • Mary
  • Kolan
  • Burrum
  • Cooloola Coast
  • Fraser Island catchments.

Last updated: 23 September 2020

This page should be cited as:

Department of Environment, Science and Innovation, Queensland (2020) Wide Bay-Burnett catchments , WetlandInfo website, accessed 18 March 2024. Available at:

Queensland Government
WetlandInfo   —   Department of Environment, Science and Innovation