Skip links and keyboard navigation

Cape York Catchments

Aquatic Conservation Assessments (ACAs) are available for the riverine and non-riverine (i.e. palustrine and lacustrine) freshwater wetlands in each of the 17 Cape York catchments.

View the ACA riverine and non-riverine report (version 1.1).

Find out more about accessing the data and report on the get mapping help page.

The riverine and non-riverine data may also be accessed through WetlandMaps.

Environmental reports online provide information on specific environmental values, by location.

For further information on AquaBAMM and the ACA results email aquabamm♲

Cape York Aquatic Conservation Assessment

Quick facts


or Aquatic conservation assessments are an outcome of the Aquatic Biodiversity Assessment and Mapping Method (AquaBAMM).

17 catchments
make up the Cape York area including: Archer, Coleman, Ducie, Embley, Endeavour, Holroyd, Islands, Jacky Jacky, Jardine, Jeannie, Lockhart, Mitchell West, Normanby, Olive-Pascoe, Stewart, Watson, Wenlock.

Last updated: 18 November 2015

This page should be cited as:

Cape York Catchments, WetlandInfo 2013, Department of Environment and Science, Queensland, viewed 11 February 2019, <>.

Queensland Government
WetlandInfo   —   Department of Environment and Science